Greetings from EUROPRIX Jury in Salzburg

EUROPRIX Multimedia Awards is a contest in nine categories for young talents (under 30) who create digital contents. EUROPRIX has been arranged since 1998 and has had participants from 34 European countries.

The Jury, with 14 members this year, met from Thursday until today at ICNM (International Centre for New Media) headquarters in Salzburg, Austria. During four days the jury had to identify the nominees and winners of the categories and the overall winner + the best business potential special price winner among the 333 entries. It was a hard job, but finally we made it after hard but friendly debates and lots of votings.

TAMK School of Art and Media has been very active in the EUROPRIX network. It has had a member in the jury since 1999. A lot of cooperation, joint conferences and workshops have been arranged as a part of MindTrek several years. The EUROPRIX gala was arranged during MindTrek in Tampere 1999.

The nominated EUROPRIX teams are invited to and celebrated at the EUROPRIX multimedia Festival in Graz November 12-14. The highlight of the festival is the EUROPRIX Gala. Parallell to the festival there will also be the Academic Network Conference for digital media lecturers from all over Europe.

EUROPRIX in this blog

Photos: Debating and voting