World Summit Youth Award deadline Friday July 15!

The World Summit Youth Award (WSYA) is an annual award and a network for young people using the internet, mobile phones or other digital media to put the United Nations Millennium Development Goals (MDGs) into action. Winners of the Award use websites to fight diseases, innovative radio technology to battle hunger, or social media to raise critical questions and connect those who do good.

WSYA was initialized at the UN World Summits 2003 and 2005, this is the fifth edition, The award is organised by the World Summit Award (WSA) network,  in Finland in cooperation with TAMK and the degree Programme in Media.

All UN member state citizens under 30 (January 1st 2011) are welcome to participate.  The competition has 6 categories:
  1. Fight Poverty, Hunger & Disease
  2. Education 4 All
  3. Power 2 Women
  4. Create your Culture
  5. Go Green
  6. Pursue Truth
Registration by July 15 on:

More information:
World Summit Youth Award
UN Development goals
Previous stories about WSYA