New album of frosty Finnish band Jääportit released as CD digipak by Epidemie Records on the 12th of May 2009.

"Voimasuo" (Vigor Swamp in English) album contains a bit over 50 minutes of wide-ranging music combining everything from dreamy ethereal ambient to cold rhythmical Nordic electronics and melancholic post-rock.

Intense, strong, polymorphous and mostly instrumental album hardly fits in conventional categories, because it's kind of a musical labyrinth, definitely worth of exploring.

Jääportit is a music project by Tuomas M. Mäkelä (keyboards, music and sound) and Mindy M. Heinonen (violin, voice and visual art) from Tampere, Finland.

Tuomas is also a sound design student at TAMK School of Art and Media. The production of the album's music from composing, recording and producing to mixing and mastering was solely made by Tuomas.

Official website
Promotional album video on Youtube
Epidemie Records